Early Learning Council

  • Identifies children and families who may need support
  • Offers input to family support services
  • Expands early learning opportunities
  • Monitors the success of the Early Learning Hub and identifies areas for improvement

The ELC meets the second Thursday of every month (except July) at 4 pm at 819 NE Third Street in McMinnville or via Zoom. Meetings are open to the public. To join an ELC meeting, contact 971-387-0120 or email earlylearning@yamhillcco.org.

Public Comment

  • A committee may ask non-members to leave the meeting during executive sessions. Executive sessions happen when the group is going to talk about something that is not open to public comment.
  • If you want to give public comment, please let us know before the meeting. Because most meetings are virtual, this helps us make sure we have the right technology for you.
  • Want to give public comment? Questions? Need accommodation(s) or language services? Email earlylearningcouncilchair@yamhillcco.org.

Early Learning Council Agendas

For more information or to request an application to join, email Early Learning Director Jenn Richter or call (503)376-7421.

Our strategic plan moves us forward

Early Learning Council Members

Angie Blackwell | Early Childhood Program Manager
Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde

Odilon Campos- Santos | Program Director
Oregon Child Development Coalition

Tonya Coker | Early Intervention, Early Childhood Special Education
Willamette Education Service District

Amanda Dallas | Principal
Yamhill Carlton Elementary School

Amy Egli | Teacher
Willamina Elementary School

Kourtney Ferrua | Director of Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment
McMinnville School District

Tonya Hill | Teacher/Education Coach
Dayton School District

Matthew Kintner | Program Manager for Child Welfare
Oregon Department of Human Services

Mindy Larson | Professor of Education
Linfield College

Beth Leverich | Parent/Community Member

Suey Linzmeier | Executive Director
Head Start of Yamhill County

Danielle Ludwick | Co-Chair of the Early Learning Council
Amity Elementary School

Lindsey Manfrin | Director
Yamhill County Health & Human Services

Dr. Margaret Miller, M.D. | Pediatric Hospitalist
Willamette Valley Medical Center

Jordan Robinson | Area Director
Lutheran Community Services/A Family Place

Jenna Sanders | Co-Chair of the Early Learning Council, Program Director
Child Care Resource & Referral

Amy Stephens | Behavioral Health & Special Education Coordinator
Newberg School District

Ann Stevenson | Kiwanis Member
McMinnville Kiwanis

Dorie Vickery | Superintendent
Sheridan School District

Kelly Williams | Community Partnership Coordinator/Program Analyst for Self-Sufficiency
Oregon Department of Human Services